Skip to content

The BBQ: Loss of Control

June 16, 2011

My eating at the BBQ was fine…a hamburger, some potato salad and cole slaw follwed by some strawberries atop a brownie and whipped cream. Not the healthiest, but it certainly could have been much worse. The real issue came AFTER the BBQ. I felt fairly full, but I had a hard time estimating the number of calories I’d eating. And that loss of control sent me into an eating spiral…including (but no limited to) the backup sandwhich I had packed for lunch. At least it contained a lot of veggies. 🙂 Right now, I’m working on not beating myself up and moving on. This is tough, since I feel rather full and will have to explain to my husband why I’m not hungry for dinner…

But things happen, I live, I learn, I move on (or so I tell myself). At least I have Game 7 of the Stanley Cup Finals to distract me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

