Skip to content

Consistency

June 18, 2011

Wow, just look at my stats!

Date Weight Bust Biceps l/r Belly button Waist Hips Thighs l/r
Week 2 (normal) 6/18/2011 0 0 +0.25/0 0 0 0 +0.25/0

 

Pretty much no change across the board. I’m sure the slight decrease in weight is within normal fluctuation as are the +/-.25in (since my measuring is far from perfect). Of course, this makes sense since I’m still eating normally. 🙂 I would have been surprised at any other result.

Quite obviously this isn’t a scientific study (a sampling size of one and my full awareness of the study make it hard to draw any broad conclusions…) but it should also be noted that I’ll be starting a new strength training program (The New Rules of Lifting for Women – NRLW). This is pretty similar to the program I was previously following, 3 days of strength training for 45ish minute, pushing myself with heavy weights…so I don’t expect this to confound the results TOO much. In fact, I if I STOPPED strength training I expect that to have a greater impact on my body than changing routines. Along those lines, I think the first stage of the NRLW are a little too basic for me. I’ll probably stick with it for the next week, just to acclimate myself to this routine and give my body a break, but I’ll soon be moving on to challenge myself a bit.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

