Skip to content

Update Lacking

June 30, 2011

So yeah, I can come up with a lot of excuses for not updating (busy shipping V1 of my product, my birthday, preparations for my in-laws, laziness…) but with the impending removal of sugar from my diet, I’ll be sure to update more frequently and get my stats for the first month. Work should be a little less crazy and that should help.

Not much change as far as how I feel…much of my so-called “bad” eating still comes from stress and a little sleep deprivation. I’m a little worried that by restricting my sugar I’ll be setting myself up to crave it that much more and fail…but I honestly want to know how it’s going to impact my body so I hope that’s enough motivation to stick with it.

Oddly enough, yesterday while walking to work I overheard a girl talk going on the Paleo diet at the beginning of her Ironman training and how it made her feel run down. That scares me a little. I know it will take my body some time to adjust, but I have a half marathon at the beginning of September (about 2 months away) which segues into marathon training. I really can’t afford to be out of commission for more than a couple weeks. Hopefully by eliminating added sugars will help my body adjust and lessen the blow. But we shall see.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

